Relationships are hard; some last forever, some end amicably, and others end in conflict. If you break up with a spouse or partner, you have to make a lot of changes in your life. After sharing so much, the separation involves changes, including to the data you may have shared. To ensure a clean break, you need to remove your ex from your digital life, and this can mean changing passwords, adjusting settings, and deleting apps.
In this article, I’m going to tell you how to check and change sharing settings on your iPhone and iPad, so you no longer share your location, your calendar, or your apps.
Read the rest of the article on The Mac Security Blog.