Coming Soon: New Bob Dylan Album, Triplicate

Dylan triplicateBob Dylan has been doing what he wants, lately, releasing two albums of standards, mostly songs that Frank Sinatra covered: Shadows in the Night (, Amazon UK) and Fallen Angels (, Amazon UK).

But word on the street was that Dylan had recorded a lot more than the 22 songs on those two records. Now, on March 31, he is going to release Triplicate (, Amazon UK), a triple album with lots more of his recordings of the great American songbook. It will be available on CD, and in a limited vinyl edition (, Amazon UK), as well as the usual download and streaming formats.

Each of the three discs presents a thematic 10-song sequence.

Here’s the contents of the album:

01. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans
02. September of My Years
03. I Could Have Told You
04. Once Upon a Time
05. Stormy Weather
06. This Nearly Was Mine
07. That Old Feeling
08. It Gets Lonely Early
09. My One and Only Love
10. Trade Winds

01. Braggin’
02. As Time Goes By
03. Imagination
04. How Deep is the Ocean
05. P.S. I Love You
06. The Best is Yet to Come
07. But Beautiful
08. Here’s That Rainy Day
09. Where is the One
10. There’s a Flaw in my Flue

01. Day In, Day Out
02. I Couldn’t Sleep a Wink Last Night
03. Sentimental Journey
04. Somewhere Along the Way
05. When the World Was Young
06. These Foolish Things
07. You Go to My Head
08. Stardust
09. It’s Funny to Everyone but Me
10. Why Was I Born

More info on

Here’s Bob singing I Could Have Told You.